Our People

At Garrett-Ihnen Civil Engineers, we specialize in commercial and residential site development throughout the Greater Austin area and the Texas Hill Country. 

IMG_0704.jpg
 

Steven L. Ihnen, P.E.
President & Project Mgr
ihnen@gice.us

Steve Ihnen serves as President of Garrett-Ihnen Civil Engineers. As the engineer of record for most of the firm's projects, Mr. Ihnen has design oversight and review of projects managed by other associates of the firm. In addition, Mr. Ihnen provides project management for many large scale and multi-phase projects and performs civil and drainage design. Mr. Ihnen's experience includes on-site construction field management that brings a real world aspect and view to the design table. His experience with a wide range of projects from public works, residential and commercial affords the Garrett-Ihnen team the technical support needed to produce a high quality cost effective design.

Mr. Ihnen has designed several projects requiring multiple municipality and state reviews. Through his involvement in professional associations at the board of directors and committee levels, Mr. Ihnen has established a good working relationship with local authorities and is aware of development issues in a dynamic environment. He graduated from Texas A&M University in College Station with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and is registered in the State of Texas as a Professional Engineer.

 

Steve Ihnen, PE
Regional Manager
ihnen@gice.us

Jason Rodgers, PE

Assistant Regional Manager
rodgers@gice.us

Kenny Watkins, PE
Project Manager
kwatkins@bleylengineering.com

Jevon Poston, PE
Project Manager
poston@gice.us

Peter Dueno, PE
Project Manager
pdueno@bleylengineering.com

Julio Escobedo
Engineer in Training
julioescobedo@gice.us

Sarah Lee
Engineer in Training
sarahlee@gice.us 

Conan Witzel
Senior Designer
witzel@gice.us

Thomas Acosta
Designer
acosta@gice.us

Jim Wilson
Designer
jimwilson@gice.us

Chris Shaleesh
Designer
cshaleesh@bleylengineering.com

Lisa Foret
Drafting Technician
foret@gice.us

Alexis Estrada
Drafting Technician
estrada@gice.us

Bryan Varvel
Drafting Technician
bvarvel@bleylengineering.com

Thomas Acosta
Designer
acosta@gice.us

Lisa Foret
Drafting Technician
foret@gice.us

Mike Wilson
Business Development
wilson@gice.us

Norma Divine
Processing & Permitting
normadivine@gice.us

Marilynn Anthenat
Accounting & Human Resources
mka@gice.us

Kathy Ihnen
Administrative Services
kathy@gice.us